I’ll be leaving Bird, apart from cross-posting from Micro which I’ve been doing since joining Micro.

Elon’s purchase, and the vitriol and endless spam tweets are untenable. These will become worse, not better because of the purchase. Also, Elon has enough money and does nothing good with it.

I’ll keep my Bird account and only check it once a day, at a maximum. I’ll be stripping who I follow to those I value. I won’t be engaging otherwise. I was never about chasing the follower numbers. I value my peace of mind more.

Micro is a friendlier community and low-key. It has a minimal subscription, but offers a lot more quality than Twitter in exchange. If you are looking for an alternate to Bird, check out Micro.

Thanks to all who follow me, and putting up with me. I hope you’ll join me on Micro. I’m @Archimage.

#twitter #failure